Home of the Smurf Community

Post anything non-smurf related here.
Page 1 of 6
Postby Guest » Sun Aug 15, 2004 9:15 am
Rachel mentioned it would be good to ask this question as we have obviously only just discovered that Attom is an artist and a very good one at that by the looks of it!

We know Lucy works in a dentists and Rachel and Anette are teachers, but what does everyone else do? If you're not working what do you do to keep yourself busy all day?

I'm a Buyer by trade but have also helped run a business before. At the moment I work for a web design company supervising 8 homeworkers who put travel brochures onto the internet. I also sell handbags, Elvis memorabilia and Schleich animals and obviously smurfs from a retail outlet near where I live. And obviously there is my ebay, amazon and website business. Oh and I also have 4 kids, two of which are pre-school!

In the past I have been a manager of a shoe shop, worked in a travel agents, worked for a housing association doing accounts, worked in unit trust finance, worked for an office furniture manufacturer doing production and purchasing, done accounts for a Packaging company and I've also written a book. A real mixed bag! I've worked for myself for 5 years now, I miss getting out and meeting people but this is where these smurfy chats really fill that gap! :grin:

So what does everyone else do?

Karen
Postby steveparkes » Sun Aug 15, 2004 9:35 am
Hi Karen,

I work as a Media Services Technician in a college of FE. I do photography, video & video editing, and desk top publishing. However, I am a trained Ceramic Technician (pottery) and have worked as one for 8 years in a college of FE..so you could say I am institutionalized :D

Stephen.
P.S. I can draw too (passed A level art) :-D
Long, long ago, deep in the forest, there was a hidden village where tiny creatures lived. They called themselves the Smurfs. They were good.

http://www.nationalfriends.co.uk

Postby chesneysmurf » Sun Aug 15, 2004 10:20 am