Home of the Smurf Community

Information about the community.
Page 1 of 1
Postby Chogokin Jawa » Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:54 pm
Hello :)
My name's Stéphane, I am french and 33 y/o. I have been collecting toys since 1997 and I recently went back into Smurf.
Actually Smurf were one of my beloved toys during my childhood and had a lot of them in the early 70's.
I have the great luck to still have them (even if some of them are in played condition..but..oh well...I had so enjoying moments with them) and they currently are the main base of my collection with around 130 Smurf + a big house (w/ green key).

I recently got hooked again with Smurf and everyday I surf the web I learn a lot of things on this so rich toy line. I am glad to have found this message board and I am sure I will have great time here.

I will do my best to post pictures ASAP to introduce you my collection :)

Best Regards,

Stef

Postby Bunno Smurf » Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:58 pm
Hi Stef and welcome to the forum!

I think you'll find we're all about the same age as you. I'll be 33 this year too. Early mid life crisis happening. We're all trying to regain that childhood!

We'd all love to see pics of your collection I'm sure.

Cheers from Australia,

Linda
:star: LINDA :star:

Postby Chogokin Jawa » Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:02 pm
G'Day Linda ;)
Thank you for your welcoming :)
No problem for the pics, actually I bought this afternoon a showcase *on purpose* and dedicated to my Smurf.
You're right : nostalgia is one of the factor which drives me but also I am really fond of the "variant" aspect in a toy line (that's why I am also fond of Astrosniks PVC figures) and Smurf are completely in line with my expectations !

See you later !

Stef

Postby SA Smurfette » Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:03 pm
:welcome: Stef

I'm sure you'll love it here, we're a friendly bunch :D

Definately post a pic of your collection :D
:winks: Raelene :yes:

Check out my smurfy site
www.raeslittleblueguys.com

Postby Rachel » Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:10 pm