Home of the Smurf Community

The place for new members to introduce themselves
Page 1 of 2
Postby Ritter_Schlumpfenherz » Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:02 am
I have been looking for guys like you for ages and finally my dream came true. :joy: My name's Dominique, I'm 26 years old and from the area of Northrhine Westfalia, Germany. I have been collecting smurfs for more than twenty-three years. :) Reason being my Granny who used to give me smurfs as presents whenever she was visiting us. :)
I could not help myself, but lovin' these blue cuties. :)
I have collected more than 800 items so far, with the majority representing normal smurfs. :) But I won't stop collecting them until the day, I die.
Apart from "smurfing", I'm a student of English and history for teaching purposes as you might have guessed from my nick, which means Knight_Smurfyheart in English and hints both at the historical figure of Richard Lionheart and smurfs. :student:
However I promise I won't harm any smurf, but only protect them. ;)

Postby Bookworm » Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:19 am
Hey Dominique, welcome to the board! :cheers:
Matt

Postby Ritter_Schlumpfenherz » Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:31 am
Thank you very much, Matt. :) I enjoy my stay to the fullest. :)

P.S. Though my nick could also refer to male gender, I'm a girl. :)

Postby steveparkes » Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:07 am
Hi Ritter_Schlumpfenherz, welcome to the forum :welcome: nice to see another long time smurf collector. If you love smurfs, you'll love the forum :D
Long, long ago, deep in the forest, there was a hidden village where tiny creatures lived. They called themselves the Smurfs. They were good.

http://www.nationalfriends.co.uk

Postby Ritter_Schlumpfenherz » Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:09 am
@Steve: Thank you very much. :) It's a pleasure being here. :) :joy: :joy: :joy:

Postby attombomb7 » Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:53 am
hi Dominique!

thank god you found us! it's such a pleasure meeting a new smurf lover