Home of the Smurf Community

The place for new members to introduce themselves
Page 1 of 2
Postby KiwiSchlumpf » Tue Apr 26, 2005 7:58 pm
Hi All

Allow me to introduce myself.. My name is Daryl. I'm a smurf collector from Christchurch New Zealand. Just reading the postings here I feel I have found a new home of like minded smurfers. I feel I am coming in from the cold and experiencing that warm feeling of smurf chatter in a communial environment.

I have been collecting for about 4 years (a bourne again smurfer in smurf dictionary terms) and have a website with numerous customised smurfs for the world to muse over. Some are original and others are my takes on others I have seen in my travels.

http://www.schlumpf.netfirms.com :o

Well hope you all have a look and tell me what you think.. all feedback greatly appreciated as I would consider you all to be my new smurfing peers.

Regards
Daryl Kiwischlumpf

Postby SMURFYSTEVE1 » Tue Apr 26, 2005 8:12 pm
I would firstly like to say..Hi Daryl and welcome to the bord. :D I hope you like it here and it is always nice to meet new members so welcome abord and join in all the smurfy fun. :welcome:
I have just checked out your web pages and it all looks good to me. I love your repaints they look fab. :D I know a few other members like to customise smurfs around here so im sure they will love what you have come up with too.
Smurfy regards, Steve. :D

Postby eggie smurf » Tue Apr 26, 2005 8:39 pm
:welcome: Daryl! Great smurfs - you have definitely found a place that you should fit into. I love your smurfing complex...great idea for keeping them out of harm's way :D I have mine all on display but they get so dusty so easily :-? Hope you enjoy it here!
:dory: Staci :dory:

Postby Syd Smurf » Tue Apr 26, 2005 9:34 pm
Yippeee....finally it's good to see a Wallaby player in the smurf world....(not that I like Rugby...but good to see anyway).

Welcome aboard and hope to hear from you as we go along. :D

Dyar